Register For Our Mailing List

Register to receive our free weekly newsletter including editorials.

Australian ETF reviews

BetaShares


Each month, BetaShares issues a review of Australian Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs). Latest reviews can be accessed by clicking on the links below:

Dec 2019 and Full-year Review | Nov 2019 | Oct 2019 | Sep 2019 | Aug 2019 | Jul 2019 | Jun 2019 and Half-year Review

Earlier reviews can be viewed here.

 


Vanguard


Vanguard’s latest ETF Quarterly Reports can be accessed by clicking on the links below:

Sep 2019 | Jun 2019 | Mar 2019 | Dec 2018

 


Bell Potter


Each month, Bell Potter produces its review of Australian and Global ETFs. Latest reviews can be accessed by clicking on the links below:

Nov 2019 | Oct 2019

 


ETF Article Archive


Firstlinks has a wide range of articles on Exchange Traded Funds and how to use them, collected on this link. UBS has also published this document on The benefits of ETFs and how to use them.

 


BetaShares/Investment Trends ETF Report

The BetaShares/Investment Trends ETF Report is comprehensive research into the usage of ETFs in the Australian market. A copy of the latest survey can be accessed from the Betshares website after providing your email details (BetaShares is a sponsor of Firstlinks). A summary of the latest report can be accessed here.

banner

Most viewed in recent weeks

20 great ways the government helps retirees

This list could save a retiree thousands of dollars and provides ideas for a better lifestyle. It's surprising what you might be entitled to, but it's often hard to track down the benefits.

How do your financial priorities stack up with our pyramid?

Make sure you're not focussing on minor investment problems while giving short shrift to the game-changers. This pyramid describes the important decisions and it might surprise what comes last. 

Sweet spot helping bull market rampage

The strong market has challenged value investors who want to buy at lower prices, but there are signs 2020 will continue a 'sweet spot' of profit growth, low inflation and central bank liquidity support. 

Why good investing is like a healthy diet

It's the underlying nutrients in the foods we eat which determine if we have a healthy diet. Similarly, the underlying factors that affect our assets determine if we have a healthy portfolio.

Interview Series eBook, investing insights from global experts

30 interviews from 2013 to 2019, from global experts such as Markowitz, Malkiel, Dimson and Merton, to local fund managers sharing the secrets and lessons for investment success in 2020. 

Authorities reveal disquiet over LIC fees

Internal emails from the regulator released under an FOI request reveal warnings about advice conflict when selling fees are paid on LICs. Investors need to understand the consequences of the debate.

Sponsors

Alliances